Photo

Sketches for Self Publish Comic Project

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
11 replies to this topic

#1 Umina.Bisu

Umina.Bisu

Fresh CFer

• Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts

Posted 23 February 2009 - 02:43 PM

After 4 years without drawing. This is the design sketch I done for my coming original comic.The main character's name is Anka. A very common and un-interesting main character though.The storyline will be about school girls, magical, battles, some cute mechas. (sounds common huh?)So far, I've done the 80% dialogues for the story in Chinese. Now squeezing my brain to write the ending.70% Character design done on sketches. Will start to draw the story beginning of March.will be around 12 chapters, 500~700 pages. Hopefully can be done b4 CF09.I'm an amateur. Still considering wanna print it or not. If the finishing artwork's quality is good, I might search for sponsors to print it out with higher quality.Hope to see more constructive C&C here. Thanks! :mrgreen: [spoiler=]Posted Image[/spoiler]

#2 hell angel

hell angel

Veteran CFer

• Members
  • Pip
  • 790 posts

Posted 23 February 2009 - 06:48 PM

I'm cutting all the side talks and straight into the point, so if I sound rude, excuse meI would suggest you to concentrate your strength into 3 or less chapters unless you are now a very free NEET(http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/NEET) or have a proper manga team on standby. 12 chapters around 500-700 pages is a very reckless task for a one-person production. Can you still promise the quality like what you posted now, within such short time and such large quantity?anyway, if you insist, you got 9 months time minus time you spend on other things to finish everything, tick tok tick tok, get going, time is ticking
[spoiler=]Posted Image[/spoiler]Night Maiden

#3 Umina.Bisu

Umina.Bisu

Fresh CFer

• Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts

Posted 24 February 2009 - 09:16 AM