Photo

how to dye ones eyebrows?

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
20 replies to this topic

#1 aphereon

aphereon

Senior CFer

• Members
  • Pip
  • 106 posts

Posted 23 September 2008 - 04:52 PM

hey all! im still new at cosplay and will be attempting a rather ambitious first project, so the other day i did a trial cosplay just to check out how i looked and then i noticed *dun dun dun*i have eyebrow colour problems *OH NOES*i need my eyebrows to be white/silver but im not exactly familiar with make up and the sort. *still learning! gotta have a first for everything XD*bleaching is out of the question because i need to return my eyebrows to original black for day 2 of cf.my friend's drama teacher suggested tempera paint, but googled it out and it seemed pretty strange to pour a mixture of egg white and zinc oxide on your face and not smell farm fresh -yeah-so im not sure what to do to make my eyebrows white, anybody got some tips to share?ALSO ANOTHER QUESTION: how so i draw specific patterns on my face? should i use eyeliner? what kind of eyeliner? anyway thanks for sharing! I will be forever grateful =D

#2 sky_pegasus

sky_pegasus

Veteran CFer

• Members
  • Pip
  • 936 posts

Posted 23 September 2008 - 05:06 PM

Well there is the option of white/silver eyeliner crayon/pencil. it doesn't make ur eyebrows COMPLETELY white (coz yanno white eyebrows on real life ppl makes u look odd/old) but it's passable to make ur eyebrows lighter in colour.I've seen ppl use poster colour to make white eyebrows but personally it looks rather unnatural IRL. But i guess if u apply it right (real bold lines n all) and u PS ur pics....it would look ok/animeish. And for the face pattern...it's best that u provide reff pics of what exactly you are tryoing to achieve. different patterns have different best ways of application.

#3 Chimera X

Chimera X

Otaku CFer

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1994 posts

Posted 23 September 2008 - 06:05 PM