6 replies to this topic

#1 Kurokami_Tsuki

Kurokami_Tsuki

Senior CFer

• Members
  • Pip
  • 290 posts

Posted 22 September 2013 - 11:10 PM

I made this thread for those who are passionate about making music, and or performing.

Can discuss what kind of music you make or like to perform.

If you have a soundcloud, youtube or website, do share, and we can add each other.

Even if you don't, you can just mention what you play, maybe a collab will happen, who knows =D

For me, I'm a composer, vocalist. Mainly doing electronic and soundtracks. 

Heres my soundcloud: https://soundcloud.com/jacey-king

Share yours =D

sig.jpg

#2 nicklausyap

nicklausyap

Senior CFer

• Members
  • Pip
  • 161 posts

Posted 25 September 2013 - 12:20 AM

Hello,

Is there any tips to start producing own music? Moreover, what type of genre music do you make? Futhermore, what do we need in creating a music?

#3 Ashalia

Ashalia

Senior CFer

• Members
  • Pip
  • 103 posts

Posted 25 September 2013 - 04:03 PM

Hullo~! I've performed several times on stage before, but never alone. :P

Been very interested in composing, but the only things I can tinkle with are the piano (maybe keyboard, but I have an electric piano, not the keyboard keyboard) and vocal harmonising.

I work with Audacity and Wavepad (more comfortable with this one) for recording stuff (mainly editing and fixing volumes, nothing too major), but my dream is to one day own GarageBand. XD There was another similar programme to it called Cubase, but the interface looks quite complicated compared to GarageBand.

My current musical missions are as such:

1. To look for a MIDI USB cable to connect my piano to my computer (at a good price. They seem so rare...)

2. To OWN and play around with GarageBand.

3. In the midst of arranging a duet cover (male & female), but still looking for a male singer for that. XD But even still, that's not confirmed as my instruments are quite limited (along with time...).